e-Databases

Select a database and learn a little more about it. Once you have selected the interested database click on the hyperlink and get direct access to the database.

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier: This scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search™ Premier provides unmatched full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.

ACM DL

ACM DL: (Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library) Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier: Designed for business libraries, this is the industry's most used business research database, providing the full text for more than 2,100 journals. Business Source®Premier provides indexing, abstracts and full text back to 1965 and comprehensive coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, banking, finance, etc. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Capitol Technology University OPAC

Capitol Technology University OPAC: Puente Library Catalog

Chicago Manual of Style

Chicago Manual of Style : Online edition of The Chicago Manual of Style . Also Chicago Style Q&A, tools for editors, book. The Chicago Manual of Style (CMS) covers a variety of topics from manuscript preparation and publication to grammar, usage, and documentation. The material in this resource focuses primarily on one of the two CMS documentation styles: the Notes-Bibliography System (NB), which is used by those in literature, history, and the arts. The other documentation style, the Author-Date System, is nearly identical in content but slightly different in form and is preferred in the social/sciences.

Dissertations & Theses Full Text

Dissertations & Theses Full Text: This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full text includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.

Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC)

Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC): ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If possible, links to full text in Adobe PDF format are included.

Faulkner Security Management Practices

Faulkner Security Management Practices: An intelligence resource on the Web for Security Executives – critical IT, legal, financial, and physical security information. An invaluable resource tool, for students and instructors in enterprise security courses of study. A dozen new reports every month covering topics like deploying network security appliances, using biometric technologies for network and physical security, managing organizational risk, planning for disruptions, securing the enterprise network and so much more. Access to all archived reports and a weekly digest to keep you on top of security industry-related news.

Faulkner Advisory on Info Tech Studies

Faulkner Advisory on Info Tech Studies: Faulkner Advisory on Info Tech Studies is a computer and reference library designed exclusively for the academic community. Excellent source for articles on the telecommunications industry and new technology trends.

Health Source

Health Source: This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more.

Homeland Security Digital Library

Homeland Security Digital Library: HSDL is the nation's premier research collection of open-source resources related to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management. The Homeland Security Digital Library is composed of homeland security related documents collected from a wide variety of sources. These include federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies. Resources are carefully selected and evaluated by a team of librarians and subject-matter specialists. Over 101,800 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.

LexisNexis

LexisNexis: LexisNexis provides business software and solutions for the legal, educational and government industries. LexisNexis® is a leading global provider of content-enabled workflow solutions designed specifically for professionals in the legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets.

Nursing

Nursing: This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more.

OED Online Oxford

OED Online Oxford: The Oxford English Dictionary ( OED ) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world. You'll also find the history of individual words, and of the language—traced through 3 million quotations, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to films scripts and cookery books.

ProQuest ABI/INFORM

ProQuest ABI/INFORM: ABI/INFORM provides access to business, finance and economics literature: ABI/INFORM provides an unmatched collection of content types, delivering highly relevant and focused results required for business research today. Combining the foremost business journals and the leading sources of online business news with exclusive, international and scholarly content, ABI/INFORM delivers a remarkable variety of content results to meet the needs of researchers at all levels.

ProQuest Computing - access to information technology literature

ProQuest Computing - access to information technology literature: ProQuest Computing™ is a resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes over 510 titles, with over 400 available in full text. The database includes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management.

ProQuest Computing is an excellent resource for students and instructors who need information on virtually any computing topic including:

  • Artificial intelligence
  • Computer games
  • Computer graphics
  • Computer networks
  • Computer programming
  • Computer security
  • Computer systems
  • Database management
  • Electronic data processing
  • Hardware
  • Information science and information theory
  • Software

ProQuest New Platform

ProQuest New Platform: The new ProQuest platform is designed to be user-friendly, intuitive, and engaging. The clean look makes searches quick and easy. You can use the subject-area image representations of your databases from ProQuest to search a category. Or you can enter a quick search using the powerful search box, and get results across all of the ProQuest databases available from your library. Start typing and the platform provides keyword recommendations, based on your entry using our Auto Complete feature.

Sage Publications

Sage Publications: SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. Its portfolio includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.

Science.gov - USA.gov for Science

Science.gov - USA.gov for Science: Science.gov searches over 50 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 13 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance.

Turnitin

Turnitin.com: Leading academic plagiarism checker technology for teachers and students. Online plagiarism detection, grammar check, grading tools.

Westlaw Library

Westlaw Library: Campus Research Westlaw is an easy-to-use online research service that provides college and university students with access to a comprehensive collection of news and business information and law-related resources.

With Campus Research, you can search an extensive collection of information resources as easily as you use the Internet thanks to specially designed time-saving tools that use natural, basic language searching and an easy, straightforward interface. With the Advanced Search feature, you can use simple search connectors such as AND and OR to further refine your searches and reduce the amount of time it takes to find exactly what you need.

Campus Research’s easy-to-use interface is divided into two content tabs, News & Business and Law.

WestlawNext Campus News Research

WestlawNext Campus News Research : Campus Research is a comprehensive resource for legal research, business information, and news.  Campus Research provides access to federal and state case law; statutes; regulations; administrative codes; European Union information; law reviews and journals; American Law Reports, and the American Jurisprudence 2d legal encyclopedia.  Campus Research also provides access to more than 4,900 news and business information publications including newspapers, magazines, newswires, Hoover’s Company information, and foreign language publications.