Research Guide
Search

Search form

 Capitol Technology University offers 12 bachelor of science degree programs. Depending upon the program, undergraduates are expected to complete some academic researches. The following suggestions are books in the collection that will guide undergraduates to complete their research...

Undergraduate

  • Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (6th Ed)
  • MLA Handbook for Writer of Research Papers
  • Concise Oxford English Dictionary
  • Roget's International Thesaurus
  • Merriam-Webster's Concise Dictionary of English Language Usage
  • The Elements of Style
  • The Facts on File Guide to Good Writing
  • How to Write and Publish Engineering Papers and Reports
  • Comma Sense: A Fundamental Guide to Punctuation
  • Oxford New Concise World Atlas
  • World Almanac and Book of Facts
  • Encyclopedia of Information Ethics and Security
  • Encyclopedia of American Business
  • Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
  • McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Science and Technology: Volume 1 & 2
  • Newton's Telecom Dictionary (26th ed)
  • Compact NASA Atlas of the Solar System
  • Dictionary of Mathematics
  • Dictionary of Information Security
  • Dictionary of Networking
  • A Dictionary of Computing
  • Computer Science and Computing: A Guide to the Literature
  • Concise Encyclopedia of Computer Science

 

Graduate

General Information

Capitol Technology University offers seven master's degree programs and one doctoral program for students seeking to expand their knowledge and advance in their careers. Depending upon the program, graduates are expected to complete some academic researches. The following are books and databases suggestions in the collection that will guide graduates to complete their research...

Business Administration (MBA)

Books:
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Networking
Dictionary of Business
Introduction to Contemporary Business
Voice/Data Telecommunications for Business
Applied Data Communications: A Business-Oriented Approach

Databases:
Academic Search Premier
Business Source Premier
Dissertations & Theses Full Text
Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC)
ProQuest ABI/INFORM
Sage Publication

Astronautical Engineering

Books:
Space Technology
Understanding Space: An Introduction to Astronautics
Facts of File Dictionary of Space Technology
Spacecraft Systems Engineering
It Came From Outer Space: Everyday Products and Ideas from the Space Program

Databases:
Faulkner Advisory on Info Tech Studies
Dissertations & Theses Full Text
Sage Publications

Computer Science

Books:
Facts on File Dictionary of Computer Science
Concise Encyclopedia of Computer Science
Milestones in Computer Science and Information Technology
Introduction to Numerical Analysis for Electrical and Computer Engineers
Understanding Information Systems: What They Do and Why We Need Them

Databases:
AcademicSearch Primer
ACM DL
Business Source Premier
Dissertations & Theses Full Text
Educational Resource Information Center
Faulkner Security Management Practices
Faulkner Advisory on Info Tech Studies
ProQuest Computing
Sage Publications
Science.gov

Electrical Engineering

Books:
Electrical Noise
Electrical Engineering Fundamentals
Electrical Engineering Materials
Electrical Fundamentals and Circuit Analysis
Electrical Machines, Drives, and Power Systems

Databases:
ACM DL
Educational Resource Information Center
Dissertations & Theses Full Text
Faulkner Security Management Practices
Faulkner Advisory on Info Tech Studies
ProQuest Computing
Science.gov

Internet Engineering

Books:
Cyberlaw and E-Commerce Regulation: An Entrepreneurial Approach
The Googlization of Everything (and why we should worry)
Web Portals & Higher Education: Technologies to Make IT Persona
Web of Deception: Misinformation on the Internet
MOSAIC User's Guide

Databases:
ACM DL
Educational Resource Information Center
Dissertations & Theses Full Text
Faulkner Security Management Practices
Faulkner Advisory on Info Tech Studies
ProQuest Computing
Science.gov

Information Assurance

Books:
Information Assurance: Managing Organizational IT Security risks
Information Assurance: Dependability and Security In Networked Systems
Information Assurance for the Enterprise: A Roadmap to Information Security
Information Security Risk Analysis
In formation Security: A Manager's Guide to Thwarting Data Thieves and Hackers

Databases:
Dissertations & Theses Full Text
ACM DL
Faulkner Security Management Practices
Faulkner Advisory on Info Tech Studies
Homeland Security Digital Library
LexisNexis
ProQuest Computing
Sage Publications
Science.gov
Westlaw Library

Information and Telecommunications Systems Management

Books:
Fundamentals of Telecommunications
Introduction to Business Telecommunications
Guide to T-1 Networking
Information Systems Manifesto
Managing and Using Information Systems: A Strategic Approach

Databases:
Academic Search Premier
Business Search Premier
Dissertations & Theses Full Text
Faulkner Security Management Practices
ProQuest ABI/INFORM
Sage Publications